• #163, Kirulapone Avenue, Colombo 05, Sri Lanka
  • +94 112 51 5759


New Secretaries to ten Ministries appointed

He news 2017 6 9. 1The new secretaries, appointed to ten ministries received their letters of appointments from President Maithripala Sirisena on 7th June at the President’s Official Residence.


Following is the list of the new secretaries;

Ministry of Transport and Civil Aviation                        – G S. Vithanage

Ministry of Health, Nutrition and Indigenous Medicine    – Udaya R. Senevirathne

Ministry of Petroleum Resources Development             – Upali Marasinghe

Ministry of Plantation Industries                                 – J. A. Ranjith

Ministry of Science,Technology and Research               – Shirani Weerakoon

Ministry of Labour, Trade Union Relations and Sabaragamuwa Development        – S. A. N. Saranathissa

Ministry of Irrigation and Water Resources Management      – Jayantha Wijeyrathne

Ministry of Regional Development                                     – A. P. G. Kithsiri

Ministry of Development Activities                                     – L. D. Senanayake

Ministry of Mahaweli Development and Environment            – Anura Dissanayake

The department assists media in a macro level in welfare, training, policy planning and accreditation, and providing easy access to Government news and information.