• #163, Kirulapone Avenue, Colombo 05, Sri Lanka
  • +94 112 51 5759


PC Minister signs Gazette notification

gazetteProvincial Councils and Local Government Minister Faizer Musthapa on 1st November  signed the Gazette notification to electoral reforms, which allows island-wide local government elections
According to the Gazette notification, four new Pradeshiya Sabhas have been created in the Nuwara Eliya District.
The area which comes under the purview of the Ambagamuwa Pradeshiya Sabha have been sub-divided into three areas such as Ambagamuwa, Norwood, and Maskeliya Pradeshiya Sabhas while the Nuwara Eliya Praadeshya Sabha division have been sub-divided into three areas such as Nuwara Eliya, Agarapathana, and Kotawila Pradeshiya Sabhas.

The department assists media in a macro level in welfare, training, policy planning and accreditation, and providing easy access to Government news and information.