• #163, Kirulapone Avenue, Colombo 05, Sri Lanka
  • +94 112 51 5759


Acting Chief Justice & Acting Appeal Court President sworn in

He news 2017 04 12 4 1Supreme Court Judge K. Sisira De Abrew was sworn in as the Acting Chief Justice before President Maithripala Sirisena at the President’s Official Residence today (April 11).
Meanwhile the Appeal Court Judge A. H. M. Nawaz was sworn in as the Acting Appeal Court President before the President.

Acting Secretary to the President Sumith Abeysinghe was also present at this occasion.

The department assists media in a macro level in welfare, training, policy planning and accreditation, and providing easy access to Government news and information.